Anna Vaverková

  • Spotify
  • Apple Music
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon


Anton Rangardt - anton@alibi-agency.com

Oddity Records - oddityrecords@gmail.com


Print / Online / Radio - anton@alibi-agency.com 


Ve Snu / Sweet Spot - 07.05.2021


On May 7, 2021, a new double single is released by singer, songwriter and producer Anna Vaverková, a member of the Oddity Records label and a keyboardist of the Berlin band The Flavians. Both singles Ve Snu / Sweet Spot are sung in her native Czech language, and in addition to intimate themes, Anna opens her new stage with them.

The song Ve Snu is inspired by the book "Thus Spoke Zarathustra" and parties, especially the consequences the day after. The singer's recurring controversial dreams and efforts to understand them also played a big role in writing this song. The song therefore discusses where dreams end and reality begins, and whether the human unconscious does not manifest itself during alcohol intoxication.


“Very often I have recurring dreams with controversial images. In the song Ve Snu, I basically talk to the characters from my dreams. I wonder about human natural instincts, how different we are from an animal, and also about the inner denial of ourselves. I still don't know what these dreams are trying to tell me. But I believe that when I find out, I will be one step closer to truly accepting myself.”


Behind the innocence of the second song, Sweet Spot, lies a relatively unexpected (and for some) still unresolved intimate theme of female orgasm. The author embarks on a topic in the form of a dialogue between a man and a woman, which leads her partner to achieve a perfect fusion of two bodies. The topic from the Red Library in such a slightly lightened form draws attention to the fact that even in 2021 a large number of women still do not reach orgasm during sex.


Both songs were written, recorded and produced by the singer herself, making her the most authentic work so far. Drums in the song Sweet Spot were recorded by Joakim Jägerhult (The Flavians) and guitar parts by Liam Blomqvist (The Flavians). Liam Blomqvist also participated in the final production adjustments and subsequently mixed the singles. Garry Cosgrove (Volta Studios) took care of the mastering.


The double single will be released on Friday, May 7, 2021 by Oddity Records and can be found on streaming platforms such as Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, YouTube, etc.




Anna Vaverková is a composer, singer, keyboardist and producer from Prague, currently based in Berlin.

During her active years in Prague (2014-2016), Anna performed as a singer-songwriter amongst multiple venues and festivals in Prague. During this period, she also entered the drum and bass scene, which resulted in interesting collaborations, such as the fulfilled nomination for the best CZ&SK song of 2019 (CZ & SK DnB Awards) for the song Up & Down, on which she collaborated with the producer Kutlo. Anna is one of the first members of the Prague-Berlin based label, Oddity Records.

Since 2016, Anna has been creating music in Berlin, where she moved to study music. During her studies, she teamed up with bandmates, The Flavians, with whom they played at the Glastonbury Festival in 2019, supported for Catfish and the Bottlemen, and are played on radios such as the BBC or Deutschland Funk.

Currently, Anna uses the experience and accumulated knowledge for her own music, which you can look forward to more and more in the near future.